ESA Member States

1. Your team needs to be from either a primary or secondary school, Scout group or coding/after school club located in an ESA Member State, Slovenia, Canada or Malta. Certified home schools will also be accepted.

2. 50% of your team must be nationals of one of the participating countries mentioned above.


  1. Austria
  2. Belgium
  3. Czech Republic
  4. Denmark
  5. Estonia
  6. Finland
  7. France
  8. Germany
  9. Greece
  10. Hungary
  11. Ireland
  12. Italy
  13. Luxembourg
  14. The Netherlands
  15. Norway
  16. Poland
  17. Portugal
  18. Romania
  19. Spain
  20. Sweden
  21. Switzerland
  22. United Kingdom

ESA will also accept entries from primary or secondary schools located outside an ESA Member State only if such schools are officially authorised and/or certified by the official Education authorities of an ESA Member State (for instance, French schools outside Europe officially recognised by the French Ministry of Education or delegated authority).